Our Best Friends


News about actor Uhm Tae Woong  losing his beloved dog, Baektong has touch the hearts of many including myself. As an owner of an 11 and 7 year old Shih tzu it breaks my heart to hear such devastating news. Just today, I witnessed a runaway dog in the rain. It hurt so much, especially because I couldn’t help and regret not finding a way to.

I  felt it was necessary to write this post as reminder to any readers who are pet owners as well as myself to always keep a good eye on our pets, keep them on their leash and expect the unexpected. Accidents happen, but let’s try to avoid them.

If I could, I would save every homeless animal, but unfortunately I can’t. So I ask you, if you see an animal in need, please help. Something as simple as purchasing a can of food costs no more than $1.00 and goes a long way. Anything helps.

Lets hope Uhm Tae Woong and other owners find their beloved pets.

Hwaiting!

12 Responses to Our Best Friends

  1. kpopfashionista says:

    Aaah, that dog looks just like my dog ‘Shadow’ that I had to give away when we moved. But, thankfully he lives on a farm and can run and play and he is so happy there.

  2. what a cute dog i absolutely love him… im so glad that there are people in the world that live for helping pets and stuff. like the Humane society.

  3. My cousin feeds the stray cats at my grandmother’s house. So does my dad it makes me really happy because we have a cat family of 4 ourselves.

  4. Kai De says:

    If I could have a dog, I would get a pug. So that I could sit next to it on a couch in absolute silence and listen to it breathe.

  5. killerjax says:

    All pets I have at home, cats and dogs, were rescue from the streets, I don’t think I could take care of one more ..aish … It’s sad

  6. such a cute dog ❤ @Killerjax that's so sweet that you do that for the animals ❤ hwaitiing!

  7. aww cute dog, i wish i had one

  8. I like gdragons dog gaho…eheheh 🙂

  9. mandyduong says:

    what a cute dogg

  10. Zee says:

    So sad… But I used to a volunteer at a humane society and was always so happy with how quickly dogs were adopted after they came in. It’s great to see people adopting pets from shelters instead of pet stores.

  11. babychristopolis says:

    aww 😦
    i helped my friend take care of a dog that she found sitting in a cardboard box…
    lil golden retriever puppy!
    (on a side note, he kinda looks like siwon from sj – has similar eyebrows^^)

  12. Laura says:

    So, so sweet. It always feels good to help out someone in need, animals included. I love dogs- when I’m somewhere I can have one of my own, he will be adopted from the shelter, in need of a good home. Animals provide us with so much, it’s the least we can do!!

Leave a Reply

