Shopping is good for the Seoul: KTown edition


Earlier this week I received my much-anticipated Slinky Leopard Print Knit dress package from PLNDR. The dress originally retailed for $98.00,but was on sale for 54% off at just $44.99. The quality of the dress is beyond amazing, worth the price! I see why SNSD‘s Tiffany is always dressed head to toe in Free people. If you are interested in purchasing the dress, PLNDR currently has a few size L’s left in stock in their Dress sale.

Thanks to College, I am now closer to one of my favorite places in New York, Korea Town. So during my breaks, I visit the ‘town’ for lunch and errands. I stopped by at a couple of my favorite spots, The Faceshop and Koroyo Books for some shopping.

At Faceshop, I purchased one of my favorite beauty products, the Green Tea Foam Cleanser, which retails for just $10.00. I had previously tried a sample a while back and it was AMAZING, so I knew I had come back and buy the real deal. It makes my face look and feel so fresh. Love it~! Definitely recommend it. Along with my purchase I received two samples of the popular, The Smim Toner and Emulison. Can’t wait to try it!

At Koryo Books I FINALLY purchased one of my favorite albums of all time, Super Junior‘s 2nd album Don’t Don for a very expensive $26.00. Okay, the shop is a bit overpriced, but I see the extra fee as shipping. I’m still iffy about purchasing CDs from websites based over seas.  If you are wondering. Yes, I did change the cover from Kangin to Yesung as soon as I got it. Kekeke.

If you are in the New York area I encourage you to visit Korea Town. It’s on West 32nd Street on 6th Avenue. You can’t miss it!

Hwaiting!

19 Responses to Shopping is good for the Seoul: KTown edition

  1. Victoria Wu says:

    hey it’s Victoria! i see you got some shopping done. lol i love the faceshop( i got my mom face masks for her birthday from there) , i was thinking of getting their bb cream too. too bad there’s no asian town/stores here in pittsburgh.

    also lol thanks for the code for PLNDR. i shopped there for the first time.

    • Kstyle says:

      VICTORIA!!!
      Aww, there isn’t? D: We’ll I’ll make sure you’ll get some Faceshop stuff in your next care package.
      Haha, you’re welcome. PLNDR is the best, right?

      Nice hearing from you! Hwaiting! (Yes, I did !)

      • Kai De says:

        Hi. I’d like to join in on this conversation. You may not know me, but I wanted to say that Victoria is a beautiful name. My name is not nearly as pretty. I also have been using the Repcode KStyle to save 20% on my first purchases.

  2. Victoria Wu says:

    PLNDR is awesome. the time limit on the sales makes me excited. now i have a place to stock up on clothing for college.

  3. kittychobits says:

    I go to the faceshop all the time, the ladies working there know me, and i ranked up 50$ in points cause im a memeber xD

  4. kpopfashionista says:

    Aaah, all of the products look great! Does the faceshop have a website?

  5. This makes me want to check out the Korea Town we have near Dallas.

  6. kpopfashionista says:

    We have a very small Korea Town in our new city of Columbia, SC. We’ve only gone grocery shopping and dining so far. Hopefully we’ll get to check it all out soon.

  7. Etrnlsuns says:

    wahaha i love the little samples i get stuff whenever i buy at faceshop
    btw wahh jealous.. you’re going to college in ny :0

  8. Where are some of the best places to shop in Korea Town? We are going up there at the end of the month to go to my Husband’s Cousin’s Wedding…all of the family from Korea are already arriving in NYC. Even though its only going to be a long weekend but I know we will definately have time to go to KTown to buy some things and I’m excited to take our 3 year old daughter so she can see a lot of things and see where her Daddy used to live.

    • Kstyle says:

      Korea Town is pretty small. So there are not a lot of stores, but A LOT of places to eat. Woorijip is one of my favorite places, it has great Korean food for really cheap $1.00 to $6.00 and snacks. Hmmm, but as for stores you could check them all out and find something great in each.

  9. Cool Place… next time i go to new york i have to check these places out! ❤

  10. there’s so many stores, its kinda hard to pick which to go in

  11. mandyduong says:

    ooh cute dress

  12. Laura says:

    Love your purchases!

  13. Zee says:

    I visited those shops when I was in New York for SMTown! They were really cool.

  14. babychristopolis says:

    i love the face shop! must try that cleanser sometime…

Leave a Reply

