Urbanears package from PLNDR


Last Saturday, I wrote about the popularity of Urbanears headphones in the Korean entertainment Industry. To my surprise, PLNDR had a sale with two Urbanears Tanto headphones on sale for just $10.00 later that day. I know you are probably wondering  Why didn’t she tell us?. Unfortuanelty, I purchased the last two. I encourage signing up for email updates or checking the site once a day, you never know what you’ll find.

I was in need of a new pair of head phones, so this was perfect timing! The only colorways that were available were  Army and Chocolate. I wasn’t a fan, but after receiving my package, the colors look more lively. And the sound? Amazing! Very happy with my purchase.

PLNDR currently has no Urbanears headphones on sale, but Karmaloop has a variety of colors and styles in stock at regular price. For a discount use repcode Kstyle for up to 20% off your purchase! Happy Shopping! 

Hwaiting!

18 Responses to Urbanears package from PLNDR

  1. Kai De says:

    Would totally get the green tea colored ones. I broke all my headphones. But then again, I don’t have a music player. The only one I can find at home is one of those clip on ipods that my brother had custom engraved with ‘Big Head,’ which is a personal insult to me so I cannot use it.

  2. Kai De says:

    Why the hell does my icon show up?

  3. killerjax says:

    The army ones ahhh I love that color *w*

  4. Etrnlsuns says:

    hehe i love posts on popular items in the Korean industry + killer sales on them muahaha gracias

  5. Some people in my High School got the bigger one, they lokk good, How is the sound? (:

    • Kstyle says:

      I just purchased the bigger one, the Plattan and the sound is good. The functions are pretty cool too, I really reccomend getting them!

  6. I love these ear phones ❤ they are so amazing!!!!! i saw someone wearing them in montreal and they loooked really good ❤ i swear i need to buy my self a pair!

  7. mandyduong says:

    i wanna try these! i need reviews though.

  8. wow, what a steal. i saw the teal one at plndr but didnt really think they were quality ://

  9. i wanna try these headphones

  10. Mmm, both colors are cute..do they sell these at urban outfitters too? thats what my sister said…

  11. Wickeddreamer says:

    These look good (so many colors), but are they worth the investment?

  12. Heids says:

    @wickeddreamer
    I thought that too, and after reading this post, I decided that I MUST HAVE URBANEARS. I did some research online and stuff, and it is really pricey but as an (new) owner of Plattan Headphones they are sooo freaking worth it. My parents wouldn’t buy it for me at $60 for a pair, but I found a pair of Tomato Red and Mocha Brown on Barnes and Noble for $35. It’s insanely comfortable and durable. As in, I can bring this to school everyday with me and it won’t break or get dirty. The bass is amazing, so if you listen to a lot of Big Bang, 2ne1, or Epik High like me, the sound is AMAZING. I would buy it. Totally worth the investment. 🙂

  13. mandyduong says:

    add to the xmas list please 😛

  14. babychristopolis says:

    sooo lucky!
    i actually like the army green color

  15. Laura says:

    Glad the colours are more lively in person!! They look a bit dull in the picture.. Not sure I like the style of headphones, but I think it’s worth it to give ’em a try, right? They are a bit pricey, but it’s hard to find good, quality, cute headphones! So, you have to do some searching to find just the perfect pair! I do want to try Urbanears in the future, maybe these could be “the ones”?

Leave a Reply

