D.I.Y: SNSD Sunny’s Intel Music Video manicure


Since spotting SNSD member, Sunny‘s manicure in the catchy Intel promotional music video I’ve been completely obsessed with pink and shimmery nail art. The look is not just cute, but rather quick and simple to do. You can achieve this look with just six simple steps, let’s get started!

For almost identical results to Sunny’s manicure, you’ll need Wet N Wild’s Fast Dry Hannah Pinktanna and Wet N Wild’s Fast Dry Silvivor. You will also need a white polish, I used Wet N Wild’s Wild Shine French white and your favorite glitter topcoat, I used Wet N Wild’s Wild Shine Kaleidoscope.

Step 1: Apply three coats of  Hannah Pinktanna onto your thumb, index and middle finger

Step 2: Apply two coats of Silvivor onto your ring finger

Step 3:  Add a coat of Kaleidoscope onto your thumb and middle finger

Step 4:  Add a coat of Kaleidoscope onto the tips of you index and ring finger

Step 5:  Use French white and apply it across the tip of your pinky

Step 6: Dip a toothpick into Hannah Pinktanna and apply it above the white tip on your pinky.

That’s it! So simple. Your end result should look like this:

Look for these colors as well as the  rest of the collection at American chains like Riteaid, Duane Reade, CVS, Walgreens and Kmart. Wet N Wild’s Fast Dry polishes retail for $1.99 and  Wet N Wild’s Wild Shine  for just .99 cents. Hope you enjoyed the tutorial! look forward to a lot more!

Hwaiting!

 

12 Responses to D.I.Y: SNSD Sunny’s Intel Music Video manicure

  1. Jihee says:

    AH! I LOVVVVE nail diys! I was excited when you said you were going to do them! I love this one because all of them are not the same you know? I

  2. LaLa says:

    I have been spotting ALOT of multi color nails on Kpop idols these days (most notably the ladies of Girls Generation and 2NE1), and I love that trend! Thanks for the DIY 🙂

  3. Etrnlsuns says:

    ooh silver and gold are my favoritist colors for nails hehe; you should try those peel-off ones; they look sooo freakin awesome 😀

  4. Sunny is so pretty! ❤ i love snsd's unique looking nails ❤

  5. It’s hard to belive that Sunny has short hair now ❤ lol

  6. Sunny is sooooo pretty!

  7. Wickeddreamer says:

    I love the design on the pinky

  8. Heids says:

    I remember I tried doing the pinky… but it failed. 😦 Is it just me, or did they look kind of fake in the Intel mv?

  9. mandyduong says:

    yeppeun!

  10. Zee says:

    Thanks so much for this manicure! It’s my favorite manicure that I’ve ever done, seriously. I have done this and variations of it a LOT haha.

  11. babychristopolis says:

    i like ur pinky! ❤

Leave a Reply

