On the streets


On the Streets is back by popular demand! I will make an effort to snap photos of eye catching outfits I see on the streets of New York. Today I was sitting at Lincoln center, where the Fall 2011 Mercedes Benz fashion week is taking place,watching  ‘fashionistas’ walking about. 

 Above is one of the ladies I shyly approached. I’m definitely loving the way layered various patterns, but with out it being too much. OH! and of course her studded boots! They caught my eye from far.

Hwaiting!

P.S I know, you guys want me to post some of my outfits, but I find it weird to ask someone to take my photo. Eek I’ll get there eventually

11 Responses to On the streets

  1. Jihee says:

    LOVE your on the streets posts! I squealed when I saw this outfit! I LOVE the fur, the prints, and the studs! I would love to see your outfits too! Just auto set the timer! I see people doing that all the time like out in the city!

    ps – your jc’s in your last post are fabulous! i’m so very jealous!

  2. Joey Lee says:

    I love the ‘natural models’ you find out in the city! If possible, do you think you could post a few with guys? Just because I’m a guy myself, and I like inspiration for new outfits. 😀

  3. Etrnlsuns says:

    please do more of these street-style outfits ^^

  4. killerjax says:

    I miss my hair being black and so long like that .__.

  5. I love going on the streets and seeing so much fashion. I go up to people and ask where they got stuff! It’s so fun seeing everyone’s style and personality through their clothing!

  6. Wow, she has great style!

  7. Heids says:

    everything looks awesome except for the thing tied on her neck… but those shoes are killer.

  8. Wickeddreamer says:

    I love this lady’s outfit..but there seems to be too many scarves…

  9. babychristopolis says:

    shoes are WICKED awesome. would love to have those
    i like her hat too

  10. Zee says:

    Wow, really cool! Those are some awesome boots.

Leave a Reply

