Park Bom wears Azzedine Alaïa for MAMAs [2NE1 wears Balmain]


The MAMA‘s was 2NE1‘s night to shine!  The ladies of 2NE1 took home the Album of the Year, Artist of the Year Music Video of the Year and Female Group of the Year awards. Member Park Bom won Best Digital song of the year with her solo hit You and I.

For the event she wore the  Fall 2010 Azzedine Alaïa collection turtleneck sleeveless cheetah dress and paired it with the Ruffle ankle shoes from the same collection.

I thought she looked beautiful and was one of the best dressed of the night, but as a whole 2NE1’s look was a miss. 

I wish Dara wore a dress with her  fur piece, come on…BAGGY JEANS to the MAMAs? She has a cute body to pull off any dress. Also I wasn’t feeling the Napoleon look on CL and Minzy. It wasn’t too too bad, but they should have went all out for the MAMAs.

The rest of the ladies were styled in the Fall 2010 Balmain collection. I guess if Bom wore a  piece from the collection it would have helped to make them look more cohesive.

What do you think of their look?

Stay tuned to more MAMA finds!

 Hwaiting!

15 Responses to Park Bom wears Azzedine Alaïa for MAMAs [2NE1 wears Balmain]

  1. Katarina says:

    Thank you! I was waiting for a fashion blog to update on her outfit, she looked *amazing*

  2. Camille says:

    The shoes are just *o* !!!!

  3. Angel says:

    I agree with you! I felt that 2NE1’s look at this year’s MAMA was a bit of a miss, like they were a little too toned down 😦 I felt that they lacked that “WOW!” factor that they had last year… Sigh, I kinda miss the old stylists that they had…

  4. mandyduong says:

    yay park bom! and 2ne1 🙂 i love them girlssss

  5. Bom looks so pretty in that dress and shoes…! 2ne1 looks really pretty!

  6. Etrnlsuns says:

    waoh when Bommie had black hair 😮
    she’s so beautiful and cute~

  7. Those are really high shoes! Can’t believe bom can walk in those! I hope she feels better for the mama awards 2011 ❤

  8. It really suits Bommie!

  9. Heids says:

    I don’t know… the jeans look pretty good, it’s just that it’s really baggy and informal. NOT something you’d wears to the MAMA’S. my goodness. I LOVE the jacket Minzy is wearing!!!! gah!!! They all look amazing. 🙂

  10. Wickeddreamer says:

    Minji’s blazer looks AMAZING!
    Yeah…Dara should have worn a dress like the others, and Bom’s was so white that it really stood out and the pattern on it didn’t go with the style of the others.

  11. babychristopolis says:

    she looks so amazinggg
    i absolutely LOVE her ruffle shoes wow

  12. Zee says:

    I loooove those shoes, and the dress! I actually like the military-style jackets that CL and Minzy are wearing, too…

  13. Nancy says:

    I love this dress. I would love to have this piece in my collection of dreses 🙂

Leave a Reply

